#4

Near the baggage carousel,
I waited for my luggage to arrive.
Lazy and idle,
I looked for arenas to dive.

A sumptuous essence,
Brushed across my face.
She stood looking up at me,
In a cute dress, sweet as honey.

Stealing a glance of her,
I smiled, quite impulsive.
It took me over,
The effect of a sedative.

My luggage arrived,
I bent to pick it up.
She mimicked,
And quipped, ‘What’s up?’

Her mom by her side smiled,
As they exited along with me.
“Don’t underestimate“, her dad they joined
I asked, ‘You or me?”

They drove away,
While I stood confused.
‘Why didn’t she say?’
I left, a little bruised.

6 thoughts on “Intersection

Let's have a Conversation ☺

