This one is for the Daily Prompt.

image

O brick,
Have people done on you a trick?
You are slowly fading away
If not already,
You’ve been hidden behind a glass-tray.

Book stores closing down,
Digitising the whole town,
Glass-towers rising high,
Oh brick,
Doesn’t it make you cry?

I see only glasses all around,
Within which you have been bound,
No architecture, no concrete design,
All I can see,
Is a lot of reflections at nine.

Until I get back home,
And I feel the comfort of foam,
Get wrapped around the four brick wall,
I feel you,
When I collide or have a fall.

Oh brick,
Have people done on you a trick?

10 thoughts on “O Brick…

  1. Brick was like a true, secure friend who used to keep us safe from all the unscrupulous things of the world and it also taught us to be be stiff and strong! But on the other hand, glass teaches us to me temporary, readily known to even the unknowns…

    Liked by 1 person

Let's have a Conversation ☺

