Have you noticed an orange?
🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊🍊

Right out of a fridge,
In my hands, it cringe,
The sunny bald sun,
Stares like a nun.

I peel off its dress,
It looks at me unimpressed,
I slice it into two,
Sadness on its face grew.

Threaded with lots of fiber,
I gently trim it’s skin
I feel my buds labor,
Seeing it’s juicy grin.

Mesh by mesh,
I claw it’s citrus flesh,
Small seeds peek,
New ground they seek.

I put in on my tongue,
And then it happens,
So sour it tastes,
I had to move to the grapes.

9 thoughts on “Orange!

Let's have a Conversation ☺

