A big cheers to Kelly at IntrovertMomBlog for nominating me for the Bloggers Recognition Award. She writes about her life as a curious introvert mother of two kids as she looks forward to mixing up in a new town. Her posts are fascinating, you might want to check out.
image
I started blogging about a month ago. I wasn’t planning on it but it sort of happened. I wrote an article for a website around that time. It was about my two years at Indian Institute of Technology(IIT), Bombay and how stereotyped career choices have become, especially in India. You can read that post here. I got a lot of positive feedback thereafter. So, it gave some motivation to go ahead and write about what I think. I have been working on a fiction for about nine months now, so there was that too.

My blog is about the very abstract and randomness that I see around, books that I read, people that I observe and occasionally about me too. It might be about anything – in any form – poetry, stories, essay –  sky, stars, rain, poverty, books, religion, love, politics, life etc. My work is very much a month old infant that is learning to find its feet to stand up. I hope you like what you see here. Since, I’m on a two-and-a-half month long summer vacation in my village far from Mumbai ( where I study ), I thought I’d share my thoughts here. My main motive is to have conversations.

I’ve no ‘advice’, as such, for new bloggers because I’m new myself. However, I’d just say that I write whatever I want, I used to doubt myself that this community will judge me. But it didn’t. I’ve found a lot of support here and I’m very thankful for that.

Here I nominate 15 bloggers –

mySestina
fairykumar
emotionsoflife2016
myblogforlife1
Sometimes Silver Linings Are Blue
atulkgandhi
bhatdaal
jessicablog45
sunshine
aditi
Springstart@life
fetinatwinkle
idioglossiablog
chitra2016
sakshigour

To accept your award you must:

1. Write a post to show your award
2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.
3. Give a brief story about how you got started blogging.
4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
5. Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.

17 thoughts on “Bloggers Recognition Award

Let's have a Conversation ☺

