Two months ago
I came home from college
After a long spell
Of cut-short foliage.

Dada and dadi
Pampering me like a child
Papa and mummy
Still coping with this growing tide.

My brother, my cousin – all grown up
I, still the eldest of all
A certain responsibility, I felt
Yet, amateur in the hall.

My uncertain beard
Discussed in a lively symposium
My addiction to my phone
Receivsh some very harsh opinion.

Sometimes,I would miss
My hectic college life
A home I was born in
Now coloured memories rife.

Everything a little different
Yet it was all the same.
Will it ever be enough?
I think as leaving came.

13 thoughts on “Will It Ever Be Enough?

Let's have a Conversation ☺

