To begin with, let me thank Sakshi and supercalifragilisticexpialidocious for the nomination.  Cheers to them!

I am still struggling to fully assimilate the name of the award. But like an award-starved student that I am, I humbly accept this.

I’ve got two sets of questions to answer now. I’ll try to do my best.


Q1. What is your opinion on growing potatoes on Mars?

Ans. That would be fun, wouldn’t it? Importing food from another planet! Chips and French Fries from Mars! Yummy! Tastes heavenly already!!

Q2.  What is the one secret that you would never want to reveal?

Ans. Well, it is a secret for a reason.

Q3. Do you want to join me and Ash on our inter-galactic mission?

Ans. Surely, I would love to feel the adventure between space and time.


Q1. Except blogging, what are your other hobbies? Any interesting stories related to them?

Ans. Other than blogging, I love reading, teaching. Last year, I joined our college non-profit educational initiative as a volunteer subject tutor. It was satisfying to help out students.

Q2. Your favorite lines from a book? Why?

Ans. I recently read an autobiography book  – ‘When Breath Becomes Air’ by Paul Kalinithi in which he describes his journey from a neurosurgeon to a cancer patient. In it, he quotes William H. Simon –

Freedom is strangely ephemeral. It is something like breathing; one only becomes acutely aware of its importance when one is choking.

I found it extremely relevant to my life and the world generally as I see it. For all the limitations imposed on us, we fail to appreciate all our advantages until we are devoid of them.

Q3. Something you did that made you feel like a hero?

Ans. I had recently received an SMS from an NGO requesting a donation of Rs. 100 for helping a cancer patient. On further inquiry, I got to know that they were crowdsourcing money to help her. I was initially reluctant to give the money because of my suspicions regarding the authenticity of the claim. However, upon checking about the authenticity of the NGO online, I donated.

A few days later, they sent me a letter thanking me for the help in saving her. I felt like a hero, although a little guilty of not believing them initially.


I am not nominating anybody here specifically.

However, I would like all my fellow blogger to tell three (or more) interesting things about themselves.

Happy blogging!

Thanks for the nomination once again.

Let's have a Conversation ☺

