2016 was a very different year for me. I had no goals, as such, in mind. It started off as a year in which I wanted to leave my college to one in which I have more or less accepted being in college. I even became the Class Representative for my batch, where my job is to interface between students and professors.

I started reading books – 38 of them to be precise – and newspapers. I started working on a story (currently on hibernation), which has been sort of my crazy desire to get published. Not very invested though!

I started writing this blog in May and it has been a very encouraging experience.  During summer, I also wrote blogs for an online educational startup. I also started writing for an online news website which was very new thing for me. I  joined a non- profit as a volunteer while I teach students and coordinate.

Towards the end, I did a certificate course in policy making where I met a lot of interesting people. I learnt a lot about the intricacies of policymaking, about economics, our society etc. A winter internship has helped me groom into a slightly more disciplined lifestyle and exposed me to the enigmatic world of startups.

Overall, I think I have become more aware of who I am and who I want to be. Being part- shy -part- introvert, I think I am still very awkward with people, especially new ones. I think I want to be more open but feel to defensive/vulnerable to do so.

However, there is still 2017 to do a lot of stuff.

What are your takeaways from 2016? I would love to know!

2 thoughts on “2016

Let's have a Conversation ☺

