I look at you, you look at me…
I turn away towards an invisible bee. 

When black, you contrast,
A little too fast,
With the colony white,
While I turn away to an invisible sight 

When blue,
You shine like sapphire,
At the center of a fire,
And I turn away to an invisible hue.

When brown, you intimidate
Like the guard at the gate,
And I turn away like a clueless clown.  

Image Source: https://www.theralife.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/Abstract-Eye-Artwork-300×235.jpg

I look at you, you look at me…
I turn away from something I would rather see.

You freeze me, I’m dumbstruck…
You confuse me, I’m out of luck.

I want to adore you,
But unwillingly turn away,
Just know that it’s not true
That I don’t listen to what you say.

You just make me nervous!!

Let's have a Conversation ☺

